vEdamantra

ಜನವರಿ 21, 2017

Devotional relationship

Filed under: Uncategorized — vedamantra @ 10:00 ಫೂರ್ವಾಹ್ನ

For whatever reason, every time I see or recollect a picture of Shri Rama and Anjaneya in this posture below, it draws my attention, it brings tears in my eyes. The best relationship between a devotee and a supreme power ever, in my understanding has been the one between Shri Ram and Anjaneya / (Hanuman). The amount of devotion for Ram in Hanuman and the amount of trust Ram places in Hanuman are astounding. I become so emotional watching this and i can keep staring at this picture for hours. I don’t know if I even have 1/billionth of bhakthi / devotion that hanuman has for Shri Ram, but even if i had 1/billionth or 1/trillionth or even 1/zillionth, I would be much blessed in this world. I just love this. Following 2 pictures are from the temple in Bangalore.

(source: http://admirableindia.com/wp-content/images/karnataka/DSCN3500.jpg)

Sony has made a beautiful episode of the first meetup between Shri Ram and Hanuman – https://youtu.be/xxnVjwxnwMY – watch this 8minute clip – it is so profound. The picture, the expressions have come out so good – the kids have done so well in this episode.

Jai shri Ram, Jai Hanuman.

ನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ »

ಇನ್ನೂ ಯಾವುದೇ ಕಾಮೆಂಟ್‌ಗಳಿಲ್ಲ.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

ನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.